Communication Services & Information Technology
University of California
Communication Services & Information Technology

So you want to write an ANR Publication . . .

Question

Who are the Associate Editors for UC ANR Communication Services, and what do they do?

Answer

The Associate Editors (AEs) are ANR Advisors and Specialists who have been appointed by the Associate Vice President to manage the ANR technical peer review process for publications and other durable education materials. 

Associate Editor Chair
Mary Louise Flint
(530) 752-7692
mlflint@ucdavis.edu

Agronomy and Range Sciences
Rachael Long
UCCE Yolo County
(530) 666-8143
rflong@ucdavis.edu

Shannon Mueller
UCCE Fresno County
(559) 456-7261
scmueller@ucdavis.edu

Animal, Avian, Aquaculture and Veterinary Sciences
Steven Berry (on sabbatical 7/1/10–6/30/12)
Carol Collar
UCCE Kings County
(559) 582-3211, ext. 2739
ccollar@ucdavis.edu

Biotechnology
Alan McHughen
Plant Sciences, UCR
(951) 827-7532
alan.mchughen@ucr.edu

Environmental Horticulture
Janet Hartin
UCCE San Bernardino County
(951) 313-2023
jshartin@ucdavis.edu

Farm Management and Economics 
Shermain Hardesty
Agriculture & Resource Econ., UCD
(530) 752-0467
shermain@primal.ucdavis.edu

Food and Nutrition 
Cathi Lamp
UCCE Tulare County
(559) 685-3309, x218
cllamp@ucdavis.edu

Human and Community Development
There is no HCD Associate Editor at this time. Reviews are managed by other ANR Associate Editors as appropriate for the content.

HCD–Youth Development
Lynn Schmitt-McQuitty
UCCE Santa Cruz
(831) 763-8040, ext. 8026
lschmittmcquitty@ucdavis.edu

Land, Air, and Water Sciences 
Toby O’Geen
LAWR, UCD
(530) 752-2155
atogeen@ucdavis.edu

Natural, Marine and Freshwater Resources
Bill Stewart
UCB Center for Forestry
(510) 643-3130
billstewart@berkeley.edu

Pest Management–Agricultural
David Haviland
UCCE Kern County
(661) 868-6215
dhaviland@ucdavis.edu

Joe Nuñez
UCCE Kern County
(661) 868-6222
jnuñez@ucdavis.edu

Pest Management–Urban
Mary Louise Flint
UC Statewide IPM Program and Entomology, UCD
(530) 752-7692
mlflint@ucdavis.edu

Pomology, Viticulture & Subtropical Horticulture
Larry Bettiga
UCCE Monterey County
(831) 759-7361
lbettiga@ucdavis.edu

Postharvest Biology and Technology
Mikal Saltveit
Plant Sciences, UCD
(530) 752-1815
mesaltveit@ucdavis.edu

Spanish-Language Materials
Fe Moncloa (on sabbatical 1/1/11–6/30/11)
Maria de la Fuente 
San Benito and Santa Clara counties
(831) 637-5346 (SB); (408) 282-3131 (SC) 
medelafuente@ucdavis.edu

Vegetable Crops 
Jeff Mitchell
Kearney Ag Center
(559) 646-6565
mitchell@uckac.edu

 

Relevant Categories

Service

Tags

Communication Services, peer review, publications, publications production, publishing, reviewer, who's who CS

Contact

Ann Senuta
Communication Services and Information Technology
Phone: (530) 750-1224
Email: aesenuta@ucanr.edu

Last Updated

February 18, 2011


Webmaster Email: djkrause@ucanr.edu