Communication Services & Information Technology
University of California
Communication Services & Information Technology

Videoconference Sites and Coordinators

All ANR video conference sites have the Polycom VSX 7000s system.  It features a Dual Monitor setup with two 32" flat commerical grade TVs.  The second TV has a built-in multi-sync computer card for displaying computer content with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768.  The system is dual stream capable, which allows you to see people and content at the same time.  Below is a list of all of the ANR video conferencing sites and the coordinators for each site.

Who can use it?
Only
ANR Staff and Academics can use this service.

Tehama County

1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080

Coordinator: Cindy McClain
clmcclain@ucdavis.edu
530-527-3101

Glenn County

821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963

Coordinator: Jody Samons
jesamons@ucdavis.edu
530-865-1107

 

DANR Building

Hopkins Road
University of California Davis, CA 95616

Equipment Coordinator: Damon DiPietro
dadipietro@ucdavis.edu
530-754-3920

Conference Room Coordinator: Tina Garcia cmgarcia@ucdavis.edu
530-754-8509

Stanislaus County

3800 Cornucopia Way, Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358

Coordinator: JoAnn Ratto
jbratto@ucdavis.edu
209-525-6826

Kearney Agricultural Center

9240 South Riverbend Road
Parlier, CA 93648

Coordinator: John Rasmussen
jrasmussen@uckac.edu
559-646-6559

 

 

 

 

 

 

San Joaquin County

2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206

Coordinators: Rebecca Severin and Sandy Nesbitt
slnesbitt@ucdavis.edu raseverin@ucdavis.edu
(209) 953-6100

Tulare County
MCU can support 4 sites, dual-stream

4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274

Coordinator: Bob Hamlin
BHamlin@co.tulare.ca.us
559-684-3300

UCOP
MCU can support 14 sites

UCOP also has 3 conference rooms located at Oakland, California.  Please refer to their website or contact Carmen Lutz (Carmen.Lutz@ucop.edu, 510-987-0017) for details on utilizing their MCU or conference rooms.

 
   
   
   
Webmaster Email: djkrause@ucanr.edu